Connecticut
Firearms Training Academy
LLC
"From Basic to Advanced, Firearms Training at it's Best!"

 

 
Home Classes 

Contact

 About Us  Offers

 
UT Pistol Permit Classes
Class Information

We offer the Utah BCI approved Handgun Class for those looking to obtain your Utah Permit several times a year.

The Utah Permit is one of the top "multi-state" accepted permits you can add to your wallet and with a Connecticut Resident Permit and a Utah Non-Resident Permit combined your permits will be valid/honored in 35 states.

Fees for the Utah Permit are $67 for the initial permit and $15 for renewals every 5 years making it one of the most affordable permits available from any state.

The class consists of 4 hours of classroom training on firearm safety and Utah law.

The following map shows the states that you will be able to carry in with a CT Resident Permit and a UT Non-Resident Permit and is current as of 3/01/2018. Please note that both Maine and New Hampshire are now Constitutional Carry states and while the do not show as accepting a CT or UT permit it is because no permit is required to carry open or concealed in those states.

Please verify the below map information with each State before traveling into those States as laws and reciprocity agreements can change at anytime.

(Map courtesy of www.usacarry.com) (Build your own map at www.usacarry.com)

Location

 

All classes are held in Bristol, CT and the immediate surrounding area. The exact location varies from class to class.

 

Fee

 

The fee for the either of the CT Pistol Classes is $100 and a $50 deposit is required upon registration. The balance of $50 is payable the morning of the class. Payment is accepted by cash (preferred) or major credit card (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) only. Under no circumstances will checks (personal, business, certified, etc.) or money orders be accepted.

 

Requirements

  

You should already have a current and valid Connecticut Permit to Carry Pistols and Revolvers or a current and valid permit from your home state prior to attending this class.

 

Fill out my online form.